Bearded Ladies Cabaret

The Wilma Theater presents
The Bearded Ladies
Andy: A Popera
July 16 - 27, 2014

Stage 2: You. Warhol. Wilma. Cabaret. July.
The Wilma welcomes back The Bearded Ladies Cabaret with Andy: A Popera! Come explore the life, legacy, and 'pop'-ularity of Andy Warhol with the Beards.  Join Warhol luminaries Edie Sedgwick, Candy Darling, Marilyn Monroe, and Elvis Presley as they assist Warhol expert Dr. Peter P. Never in unlocking the enigma that is Andy Warhol.  This hour-long cabaret marks Stage 2 of a year-long exploration of Warhol in collaboration with Opera Philadelphia. Featuring original music by Heath Allen with the occasional '60s or '70s rock song, Stage 2 of Andy: A Popera can be seen in the Wilma Lobby from July 16-27. This will end in silver.

Performances:

Wednesday, July 16: 7:30 (Pay-What-You-Can Preview)
Thursday, July 17: 7:30pm
Friday, July 18: 7:30pm
Saturday, July 19: 10:30pm
Sunday, July 20: 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 23: 7:30pm
Thursday, July 24: 7:30pm
Friday, July 25: 7:30pm
Saturday, July 26: 10:30pm
Sunday, July 27: 7:30pm

All times are when doors open; performances are in The Wilma Theater's Lobby.
Cabaret/table seating: $25
General Admission: $20
Students w/ID (General Admission): $10
Tickets include unlimited Special Soup (booze!)

PURCHASE TICKETS
Tickets also on sale by calling the Wilma’s Box Office at 215-546-7824 or purchase at the door (if not sold out)

For more information on The Bearded Ladies, visit their website at beardedladiescabaret.com.

This production is made possible by the generous support of The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, The Philadelphia Cultural Fund, and the Samuel S. Fels Fund.