Describe the Night

By Rajiv Joseph
Directed by Blanka Zizka
January 28, 2020February 16, 2020

Events

Cafe Chats
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Friday, January 31, 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Sunday, February 2, 2020
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Friday, February 7, 2020
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Sunday, February 9, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Friday, February 14, 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Sunday, February 16, 2020

 

After every show join us for our Cafe Chat series with members of the cast and artistic team.

 

Beer Night
Friday, February 7, 2020

 

Join us before the show to sample a specialty craft beer!

 

 

Open Mic with Jaylene Clark Owens
Monday, February 10, 2020

 

The Wilma Theater invites you to join HotHouse Company member, Jaylene Clark Owens, as she hosts an Open Mic based on the themes of our current show, “Describe the Night”, by Rajiv Joseph. Each Open Mic has a featured artist and this time it's the talented Neerali Patel!

Neerali's bio: Neerali Patel is a Philadelphia based poet and spoken word artist. Her work covers topics ranging from immigrant identity to what it means to be a woman, in the context of her South Asian roots, the world at large, and most importantly, in romance.

website: https://neeralipatel.com/

instagram: https://www.instagram.com/neerali__/

twitter: https://twitter.com/neeralipatel_?lang=en 


If you’re interested in participating, we ask that you create art (poetry, music, or artwork) inspired by the show to share at the Open Mic. Participants who sign up in advance can see the show prior to the Open Mic for $10 (January 28 - February 9, excluding Opening Night on January 31) Those who cannot see the show are welcome to participate as well.

Whether you come to just listen or share,
we hope to see you there!

SUGGESTED DONATION OF $5.00 AT THE DOOR

If you are interested in participating in the Open Mic, contact Jaylene Clark Owens at wilmaopenmic@gmail.com.
A sign up list for the Open Mic will be available at the door on the day of the event as well.

 

 

Young Friends Night
Friday, February 14, 2020