Wilma Leadership

In February 2020, the Wilma Theater announced the Next Chapter, where three new artists – Morgan Green, James Ijames, Yury Urnov – joined Co-Founding Artistic Director Blanka Zizka as Co-Artistic Directors of the Wilma.

In the 2020-21 Season, Blanka announced her retirement.

Morgan Green, James Ijames, Yury Urnov are now Co-Artistic Directors of the Wilma through the 2022-23 Season, with each taking turns as Lead Artistic Director:

In April 2022, Lindsay Smiling was named Co-Artistic Director, joining Urnov and Green as co-artistic leaders, after Ijames departed. The three artistic directors and managing director will share in leading the Wilma beginning in the 2023-24 Season.

Managing Director
Founding Artistic Directors